Food poisoning = not so good. Smoothies = Heaven.

Posted on

Yesterday was a very productive day that ended extremely bad. Matt and I ran errands pretty much all day. We bought plants, shelves and other goodies for our apartment. We went out to dinner and a little while after we got back home my body just broke. I will spare you all the nasty details but let me just say, it was horrible. I think I got food poisoning. So when I woke up finally, at 1 pm today, I knew a smoothie would lift my spirits and allow me to get some fruit into my system.

Smoothies are so great, especially when you make them at home. You never have to worry if there is something in them that you don’t like. You are the creator, you get to pick all the fun combinations you’ve always wanted to try. So, I think I have figured out a good smoothie formula. Try it, let me know.

Smoothies (2 servings)

1 ripe banana

1/3 cup yogurt (I recommend plain)

1 Tbsp honey (only if you use plain yogurt, most flavored yogurt is sweetened enough.)

1 1/3 cup frozen fruit

1 cup juice

* 3 cubes of ice are optional, they add thickness

Combine in a blender.

My favorite smoothie:

1 ripe banana

1/3 cup plain yogurt

1 Tbsp Honey

1 1/3 cup frozen mango

1 cup orange mango juice

I’m not big on seedy smoothies. Sometimes it doesn’t bother me (like this morning I added raspberries for an antioxidant boost.) but this smoothie lives up to the name “smooth”.

I really hope I start feeling normal soon. Being sick is annoying, I hate not feeling like myself.

Have a great Monday.

About Erin Hebbe

GA native living the life in Asheville, NC.

One response »

  1. You could definitely see your skills within the work
    you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers such as you
    who are not afraid to mention how they believe. Always follow
    your heart.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

