What’s your favorite comfort food, and why?

Posted on

This question does not have an easy answer. Food in general comforts me. That's why I love to cook and bake. But some of the things that first come to mind are:

Key Lime Pie (I have yet to make this, I have some good recipes waiting in my cookbook though)

Apple Pie with Vanilla Ice Cream

Corn Casserole

Tomato Basil Soup

Pumpkin Gems

All of these things remind me of good things, like, my parents, Thanksgiving, Autumn and shopping trips. This list could seriously keep going. FOOD IS AWESOME!

Powered by Plinky

About Erin Hebbe

GA native living the life in Asheville, NC.

2 responses »

  1. Lauren Felten

    Hey Erin!

    My favorite (and EASY) Key Lime Pie recipe is actually on the side of the Nellie & Joe’s Famous Key West Lime Juice bottle. I make that to recipe, then when it’s cool I top it with homemade whipped cream that has lime zest whipped in. You should try it, it’s always a hit when I make it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

