This is how my day started.

Posted on

With a BANG!

Matt and I were driving to work, chatting about weekend plans and BANG! A huge rock flew from the logging truck in front of us and put that huge, round crack in my windshield. My windshield saved my life. That rock wanted to enter the car. But the glass stopped it, thank goodness. So I should be happy right? Well, yes I am happy to be alive. And that should be that, but I can’t help but think about the cost of a new windshield. I already have to get a tire patched tomorrow, not to mention I need an oil change and a tire rotation. Blah! I’m telling you, I need a tank or something. This landscape is quickly killing my little city car. 😦

About Erin Hebbe

GA native living the life in Asheville, NC.

One response »

  1. My insurance covers that. Check and see if yours does. Even if it doesn’t, the whole windshield probably doesn’t have to be replaced. They can often “patch” the glass. Ask.

    Good luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

