Expand your mind.

I stumbled upon something pretty cool this morning. MIT Open Courseware. This may be something that most colleges do, but I’ve never heard about it. Anyone can go on this website and look up past course curriculums. All of the courses have the syllabus and the required readings. A lot of them also have lecture notes, assignments, even the tests (if you’re into that sort of thing). I say down with tests! I hated them with a passion, I have test anxiety.

I already have my degree but there are still so many subjects I wish to learn about. I went from an art school to a business school. So by the time I reached business school all my previous art classes had transfered to electives. Once in business school I only got to take business courses. I had no more electives to break up the accounting, statistics, business law, etc. It was painful.

I hope someone finds this as exciting as I do. I’ll be checking out some Women’s Studies first.

About Erin Hebbe

GA native living the life in Asheville, NC.

Leave a Reply

