Random I guess.

Weather.com says the high for today is 91! What?! No, no, no. Something feels wrong here. It’s almost October, you know, fall. The temperature in suppose to be going the other way. I just took this photo the other day.

It was the first real rain of the season. It was also in the 50’s, so why the warm front now? Oh well, I’ll get by. The temperatures here are mild compared to those of Georgia.

I don’t think I’ve updated you on the my job recently. I work for a baby and kids boutique. I’ve been there since January, that I think you know. But, September first the business sold to an awesome Modern Mommy. The business has changed locations, just three doors down, and is cuter than ever! The location was a real estate office for the past fifteen years so there has been a lot of updating to do. So that’s what I’ve been up to lately. Painting, putting together a plethora of Ikea furniture, arranging said furniture and then rearranging it and more painting. We reopen soon. I can’t wait to get back to work that doesn’t require wearing clothes that I am “willing” to ruin.

On the home front things are going well. We are preparing a winter garden. The boys have been working hard to whip that soil into shape. We’ve started a compost pile as well. Here is a peek at the progress.

About Erin Hebbe

GA native living the life in Asheville, NC.

One response »

  1. What is with this crazy weather??? p.s Happy Birthday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

