I’ve got movin’ on my mind…

Posted on

Fact: I wanted to move back to the East.

In December, after the proposal, Matt and I decided we would move to Indiana. Not because of the hip night life or anything šŸ˜‰ , but because we (I thought it was “we”) wanted to live close to family. We wanted the move to happen before September. Mentally I was ready for this plan to take action. I wanted to be driving distance to most of my loved ones.

One Monday the boat was rocked and I didn’t take it so well. Matt had come back from working in the bay area and he told me he didn’t want to move back east. He doesn’t want to give up on California just yet. The business is good for him here. He’s at a great shop and starting to build a cliental. I was upset. I miss my family. But this is my first challenge as a woman promised to this man. I want to support him in his career path. That’s what I’m doing.

Fact: We moved on Sunday.

We are temporarily living in Matt’s Aunt’s studio apartment in Newark, CA. She was nice enough to rent it out to us at a discounted rate. I’m happy. Happier than I was in the woods. There are definitely different stresses to every environment. I’m happy to be around people again. Traffic hasn’t gotten to me yet, maybe that’s because I don’t really have anywhere to be as of now. As soon as I get a job we will be looking for a place of our own.

So here I am, back in the suburbs. I will use the resources I have here to meet some personal goals and soak up some sun while I’m at it. Just wanted everyone to know where we’re at. Have a great Tuesday!

xoxo

About Erin Hebbe

GA native living the life in Asheville, NC.

One response »

  1. I know how much it sucks to be away from your family. I always say that I have to focus on the family that I am building with Sean…otherwise I would be in Portland.

    Good luck finding a job!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

