2012 Resolution

You know that resolution that everyone makes? The one about losing weight and looking great? Yeah, I’ve made it before, about 5 or 6 times. I had always put it on my resolution list because who wouldn’t want to lose weight and look great? All those years before I never really put much effort in because I wasn’t dissatisfied with how I looked. I was wearing the clothes I always had so my body wasn’t changing much. But this year, things have changed and now I need to. I am feeling so ugly. I’m sorry to put it that bluntly but for real, I need to change. The thing is I’ve looked at all these lists of food that doctors and nutritionists suggest you eat, and guess what? I eat these things. I eat pretty healthy. So, I guess exercise is really the issue.

I don’t want to join a gym. I enjoy going to group fitness classes but I hate the actual gym. I’m determined to get fit on my own by working out at home and actually doing some outdoor activities.

If you know me personally, you know I’m not a water drinker. I know, I know. I have been drinking herbal tea all week long, all day long and I am seeing a difference. I pee more and my skin is less dry. This is a habit I hope to keep.

Now that our wedding and the excitement of 2011 is over I can focus on me and stick to this resolution: Be proud of what you see in the mirror! Good luck to everyone out there trying to change for the better this year!

A little inspiration.

 

About Erin Hebbe

GA native living the life in Asheville, NC.

2 responses »

  1. The big battle is in the mind, friend, the physical part is the result of the struggle with yourself. Do not be worried about the looks, they come and go.
    This is a journey few dare to take or even talk about it. The best part is that we are on it since the first day we decided to make a change, whether it was five or six years ago. The one worried about it should be your mind, that entity that lies to is and says we can’t do it. Your mind should be worried, because you are on to it. And you are wanting to fight.

    Reply
  2. And thank you so much for the inspiration.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

