In Bloom

Posted on

With all the warm weather and things starting to bloom, I myself have been more productive. I’ve been motivated to make positive improvements to my surroundings.

We resurrected last years garden. It’s new facelift has made one fabulous beast of a plot.

Image

This is my first time starting with more seeds than plants. It’s going really well and I can’t wait to see how it evolves. After learning to save seeds from tomatoes a couple years ago, I’m super pumped to learn how to save from other plants. I was able to share those tomato seeds with a good friend this year and it made me really proud. I’m finding calm in pulling weeds and watching the changes that occur daily in the garden.

I’ve also been busy inside the house. Mini makeovers are taking place here and there. Painted the bedroom (In one day. That’s great for me.), breathed some new life into an old head board and dip-dyed a quilt. I’ll share photos once I get the whole room together.

Image

Things are on the up & up and looking really great. Can’t wait to share more soon!

ย 

About Erin Hebbe

GA native living the life in Asheville, NC.

Leave a Reply

